Raid Shadow Legends Champion Ranking Guide

In Raid Shadow Legends, you can upgrade your Champion’s star rank to give them a big boost to their stats. This is vital for progressing in the game and being able to take on tougher features. Follow this Raid Shadow Legends Champion Ranking Guide to make the best use of this feature.

The Raid Shadow Legends Tavern

Raid Shadow Legends Tavern Ranking

Upgrading Raid Champions is all done through the Tavern building. This unlocks once you have increased your account level to 8. Once selected, you simply navigate to the Rank Champion menu in order to start ranking your Raid Shadow Legend Champions.

Why Rank Your Champions?

In Raid Shadow Legends, you can only get so far with giving your Champions good Artifacts and Masteries. To really take them to the next level you must upgrade their Star Rank. This is a long process, and quite a grind, but it is well worth it. Each time they are ranked they receive a large boost to their stats and can be leveled even higher.

Pick a Raid Champion

Before you start, it is a good idea to pick a Raid Champion you want to focus on. You can quickly determine the rarity of a Champion by the color of its border:

  • Gold – Legendary Champion
  • Purple – Epic Champion
  • Blue – Rare Champion
  • Green – Uncommon Champion
  • Grey – Common Champion

You can right away avoid Ranking any Green or Grey border Champions. If you have any Gold or Purple Champions, then you should start with these first. Alternatively, the Champion you selected to start with is also a great option.

Level your Raid Champions

Raid Shadow Legends Max Champion Level

Now you have selected a Champion to focus on, you can start ranking your Champions Star level. First, your Champion must be at its max level. The max level depends on its current star rank. These are as follows:

  • 1 Star – Level 10
  • 2 Star – Level 20
  • 3 Star – Level 30
  • 4 Star – Level 40
  • 5 Star – Level 50
  • 6 Star – Level 60

Ranking your Raid Champion

Raid Shadow Legends Ranking

Now your selected Raid Champion is at its max level, it can be ranked up a star level. To do this, you need a number of Champions at the same star level as the Champion you wish to Rank. The number you require is equal to the current star rank of the Raid Champion you are ranking.

For example, if you are ranking a 4-star Raid Champion, then you require 4 other 4-star Raid Champions. You can also use Chickens of the correct rank in place of Champions. Please note, that when you use a Champion to rank another up, then it is consumed, and is no longer in your inventory. In addition to the Champion cost of ranking, there is also a Coin cost involved. The cost of ranking depends on the star level being ranked to and is as follows:

  • 2 Star – 1,500
  • 3 Star – 4,000
  • 4 Star – 9,600
  • 5 Star – 22,400
  • 6 Star – 35,200

What Next

Once you have maxed out the rank of your Raid Champion, it is time to start thinking about the next Champion you want to focus on. If you do not yet have one, then it is a good idea to start ranking Champions you don’t want. You will need many 3-Star, 4-Star, and 5-Star ranked Champions to use as fodder when ranking the Champions you actually want to.

More Raid Shadow Legends Guides from OCG

Join our Community

If you found this Raid Shadow Legends Champion Ranking Guide useful, then join our community below to be kept up to date on any new Raid Shadow Legends Guides published along with other interesting posts from the website.

Success! You're on the list.